The Pencil Skirt

In anticipation of entering the real world (hopefully in August or September after I hopefully pass the California bar), I thought I would do a post on one of my favorite professional silhouettes, the pencil skirt.  I know not all of these skirts are necessarily appropriate for the workplace, but I usually imagine a suit skirt when I imagine a pencil skirt.  However, you can get the pencil skirt in all sorts of materials and colors so that you can wear it in your basic everyday wear too!  I really love the pencil skirt because it’s form fitting yet stylishly conservative at the same time.  Check out which ones I’m loving right now.  I think you can wear #1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 9, 12, 13, and 14 for, at the very least, business casual workplaces. 

1. Black Bow Waist Pencil Skirt @ Dorothy Perkins
2. Valentino Roma Pleated Tweed Pencil Skirt @ The Outnet
3. Lanvin Stretch Twill Pencil Skirt @ Browns
4. Gucci Pleat Detailed Silk Crepe Pencil Skirt @ Net-a-porter
5. Sorbetto Pencil Skirt @ J Crew (Sorry!  I guess it ended up getting sold out on the store, but I also saw it in the store!)
6. Pencil Skirt in Superfine Cotton @ J Crew
7. Linea Lace Skirt @ House of Fraser
8. Alexander Wang Leather Trim Cotton Blend Skirt @ The Outnet
9. Heart and Sould Button Tab Pencil Skirt @ Kohl’s
10. Calvin Klein Dermot Leather Pencil Skirt @ The Outnet
11. MaxMara Floral Skirt @ FarFetch
12. Pencil Skirt @ H&M
13. T by Alexander Wang High Waisted Pencil Skirt @ Barneys
14. Skirt @ H&M
15. D&G Lace Pencil Skirt @ Net-a-porter

This entry was posted in Bottoms and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Pencil Skirt

  1. I love the styles and colors of your selctions…

    Take Care…

  2. Nice Selection! Having seen this gives me an impression that you have an eye for passion.

Leave a comment