Reader Request: Wedding Season

My friend had the awesome question on what to wear to weddings this summer.  I think what dress you wear really depends on the wedding.  Is it an outdoor wedding?  Is it on the beach?  Is it a black tie affair?  I like colors for wedding since white is reserved for the Bride, and color celebrates love and happiness (cheesy, but true!).  If it’s a black tie affair, you can never go wrong with a floor length gown.  You can also wear a fancy cocktail dress, but make sure it’s a really fancy one.  For outdoor weddings, I really like the idea of a pastel or floral cocktail dress.  I actually bought #11 in a short dress in lilac for my friend’s bridal shower, but I love the long version for an outdoor wedding.  I also love #1, 2, 3 and 6.  Check out some of my picks for this wedding season!



1. Shoshanna Cascade Ruffle Dress @ Shopbop
2. Alice and Olivia Kellye One Shoulder Dress @ Shopbop
3. Chiffon Rosette Dress @ Forever 21
4. Silk Chiffon Evie Long Dress @ J Crew
5. Alice and Olivia Randi Ruffle Skirt Tank Dress @ Shopbop
6. Free People New Romantics Tiered Dress @ Shopbop
7. Eyelet Woven Dress @ Forever 21
8. Ruched Mesh Dress @ Victoria’s Secret
9. Pleats and Panels Shift @ Anthropologie
10. Tibi Beaded Long Dress @ Shopbop
11. Amanda Uprichard Jessie Maxi Dress @ Nordstrom
12. Haute Hippie Mermaid Long Dress @ Shopbop
13. Silk Chiffon Arabelle Dress @ J Crew
14. Wrap Dress @ Asos

This entry was posted in Dresses, Reader Requests, Tips and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment